Sinchon Living: Hasookjip vs. Gisooksa

It’s been almost two weeks since I moved out of the hasookjip and into the dorms, and let me tell you, I absolutely love dorm life (you might’ve discerned some pre-move-in excitement from my post on the 30th).

To quickly revisit what I said in that post:

(1) The bathroom.  MY VERY OWN BATHROOM.  It is as glorious as I thought it would be.  It even has a western-style shower (as opposed to a shower head attached to the sink).

(2) Air conditioning.  It helps me sleep.  And I do love sleep.

(3) I have, in fact, utilized the fitness center multiple times since I moved in.  Exercising regularly is becoming closer and closer to reality.  (Photo coming soon.)

(4) I’ve made dorm friends!

So how does this compare to hasookjip life?  It’s a vast improvement, except for the lack of meals…although it is fun to eat out!  Here are some photos of the hasookjip:

And that’s that!

Leave a Reply

