“Summer Vacation” in Busan

I’m officially done with midterms!  The testing period ended today with the writing and reading comprehension exams; we took the speaking and listening tests yesterday.  Whew.

This means we now have our “summer vacation”, which is hardly a vacation — we just get Friday (tomorrow) off so that we can enjoy a long weekend.  A friend and I decided to plan a somewhat last-minute trip to Busan, so I’m off on a red-eye train tonight and will arrive bright and early tomorrow morning!  It’s sure to be an adventure.

This post is just to let you know that I won’t be blogging for a few days… I’m (happy to be) leaving my laptop in Seoul.  To all my friends and family who have been following me on my adventures, I miss you all!  Thanks for reading.

Love, Grace

My interim adventure hat

Leave a Reply

